UCMDB and UD Practitioners Forum (Previously CMS)
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

uCMDB query can't have conditions

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
IntApp_1
Regular Collector

uCMDB query can't have conditions

I have uCMDB 9.0 (fundation) installed. I want to create a query of my own.

I am new to uCMDB. Following is what I did and got:

1. From Modeling Studio, created a new query, and then drag-n-dropped ConfigurationItem from the CI Types tab onto the Query Definition pane.

2. If I use Web Service running the query at this point, it returns all the CIs in this categoty as expected.

3. Then I right clicked the dropped element and selected "Query Node Properties". In the properties window, added a condition like [LastModifiedTime Greater ""] with Parameterized option set to Yes and a parameter name "startDate". Saved it.

4. Then with soap client tool I sent in following Web Service request but got error response:

Test

MyQuery

startDate
2010-09-01T00:00:00.000

ConfigurationItem

The error in the response is:
error was occured while invoke query [MyQuery] CMDB Operation Internal Error: class java.lang.IllegalArgumentException : In element number : 11, Number of parameters of the same property should be equal. in pattern: null, in condition: 1 : operation Tql Query: Get Ad Hoc Map With Pattern (By Pattern ID). Pattern [MyQuery];

I understand it's saying some numbers should match but was not. But I don't know what they are and how to check. Any suggestion what I did wrong?

P.S. This thread has been moevd from Application Perf Mgmt (BAC / BSM) Support and News Forum to CMS and Discovery Support and News Forum. - Hp forum Moderator

15 REPLIES
Amit Erental
Honored Contributor

Re: uCMDB query can't have conditions

Hi,

From a quick look it looks like your request is OK.

For the error, it means that the number of the Parameterized conditions for the same property in the pattern and in the request should match.