The community will be in read-only from Tuesday 11:59pm (PST) to Wednesday 7:30am (PST)
The community will be in read-only from Tuesday 11:59pm (PST) to Wednesday 7:30am (PST)
UCMDB and UD Practitioners Forum (Previously CMS)
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

uCMDB Web Service query doesn't return all attributes

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
IntApp_1
Regular Collector

uCMDB Web Service query doesn't return all attributes

I have an uCMDB fundation version 9.0 installation.
I want to get some uCMDB CI full information. First I tried to use the getCIsById method with an ID, but it only returned the ID and type. The returned properties variable was empty. Then I tried using executeTopologyQueryByName against an uCMDB query I created, still only see IDs and types, no other CI attributes. But executeTopologyQueryByName can return some other attributes of the same CIs when using system built-in integration query "hostExtendedData".

I'm new to uCMDB. I believe my problem is related to setup. But I don't see where/how to setup this in the two cases.

Any help is highly appreciated.

P.S. This thread has been moevd from Application Perf Mgmt (BAC / BSM) Support and News Forum to CMS and Discovery Support and News Forum. - Hp forum Moderator

5 REPLIES
Amit Erental
Honored Contributor

Re: uCMDB Web Service query doesn't return all attributes

Hi,

you need to specify which properties to fetch.

this can be done by 2 ways:

1. By the query manager:

in the query , right click the node, choose node properties, click "Advanced layout settings", and select the required attributes

2. By the API:

see ODB developer reference help/pdf (help->doc library), page 289 "Specifying Properties to Return" for all the ways to specify the properties to return.
see also examples in the examples section
IntApp_1
Regular Collector

Hi Amit,
Thanks for helping me again.
Your "By the query manager" worked.