UCMDB and UD Practitioners Forum (Previously CMS)
cancel

UCMDB problem

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
witonov
Respected Contributor.

UCMDB problem

Hi All,

I'm still new in UCMDB and I have a problem in creating CmdbChangesAdapter Data Store.

At first I tried to create new CmdbChangesAdapter Data Store from UCMDB web app but it was failed. Then I tried to create it from BAC web app and it was success to create CmdbChangesAdapter Data Store in UCMDB. But it still not displayed in UCMDB web app so I need to restart the service and it worked.

The problem is, why I can't create CmdbChangesAdapter Data Store directly from UCMDB web app? And feel it is not convenience to create it from BAC web app then I must restart the service.

Please let me know how to handle this issue.

FYI I used UCMDB 8.02

Regards,
Victor

P.S. This thread has been moevd from Application Perf Mgmt (BAC / BSM) Support and News Forum to CMS and Discovery Support and News Forum. - Hp forum Moderator

5 REPLIES
Alexander Arkhi
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: UCMDB problem

Victor,

All the problems you're referring to are basically related to improper configuration of your environment.
For me it seems that you've installed BAC and UCMDB connecting them to the same set of CMDB+History Schemas.

I would suggest you to use "External UCMDB" architecture which is described in BAC Deployment Guide.
It means that you will have HP Universal CMDB connected to its own set: Foundation + CMDB + History and HP Business Availability Center (BSM) connected to Management DB and "External UCMDB" (by pointing to the proper UCMDB machine).

Cheers,
Alex.
witonov
Respected Contributor.

Hi Alexander,

Actually I'm using "External UCMDB" architecture right now.
Just as information, I tried to restart the UCMDB services before create CmdbChangesAdapter Data Store, it worked (but the Data Store didn't showed up at BAC web app)
Do you have any idea about this issue?

Regards,
Victor
Alexander Arkhi