UCMDB and UD Practitioners Forum (Previously CMS)
cancel

New to UCMDB9.0

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
Hunter Satterwh
Valued Contributor.

New to UCMDB9.0

I'm very new to UCMDB 9.0 and we have it installed and running with one probe. We've discovered in 10 nodes using the basic discovery configuration tool. I've been pouring over the available PDF downloads and I can't make heads or tails of modeling, views, etc. or when we need to expand to using another probe. Any insight or advice for a new comer will be greatly appreciated!

P.S. This thread has been moevd CMS and Discovery Support and News Forum. - Hp Forum moderator

9 REPLIES
NagendraPaladi
Honored Contributor.

Re: New to UCMDB9.0

Hi,

Good that you have discovered the 10 nodes, what are the various CITs that have been created during these discovery will give you some help to create views. Ex: Node and IP are related. To understand which node is associated to which IP you can create a view and identify them. How to create a view the PDF downloads will help you.

Further try to undertand what each job does and then perform the discovery using other jobs (based on the requirement).

Its suggested to have one Probe in each DataCenter and firewall is enabled between these.

If the no of CI's are more than 1Lac, then its suggested to go for second probes and so on.

Regards,
Nagendra Swamy.
haytham_hosny
Acclaimed Contributor.

Hi ,

you have to read the UCMDB guides , it's very good way to understand what should you do after discovery:

- DFM Guide
- Modeling Guide

Thanks
Haytham Hosny
Haytham Hosny
Hunter Satterwh
Valued Contributor.

@NagendraPaladi