Service Desk Practitioners Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

restrict modification to all the fields in service call after close status is selected

Highlighted
silverdolphin
Acclaimed Contributor

restrict modification to all the fields in service call after close status is selected

Is it possible to restrict modification to all the fields in service call or incident once the close status is selected and saved.
3 REPLIES
Err_1
Honored Contributor

Re: restrict modification to all the fields in service call after close status is selected

Hello,

I think that you are looking for the Status Entitlement feature.

With this you can refine user access capabilities by providing the means to limit user access to only a specified range of statuses and then users will only be able to modify those items that are in the statuses their entitlements permit.

Status entitlements are set through the items tab of the Roles screen; access granted to role items can further refined so that the user can only have the access rights to view, modify, and delete items in a certain status, or within a specified range of statuses.

Check the SD client's online help, look for status entitlement, it will show you how to configure it.

Regards,
Randall Barrantes
SW Support Delivery Manager
Mark O'Loughlin
Honored Contributor

Re: restrict modification to all the fields in service call after close status is selected

Hi,

status entitlement as already covered or place the call into a folder for which the users have read only access to the entity.
Rajesh Nair
Esteemed Contributor

Re: restrict modification to all the fields in service call after close status is selected

In the role for the helpdesk,Click on SERVICE CALL..then click on DETAILS.

In the STATUS ACCESS select the Status Range. Avoid the status CLOSED.

So whenever the call is CLOSED, no one can make any change from the helpdesk.

Regards

Rajesh Nair
//Add this to "OnDomLoad" event