Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Working with HP Service Desk

Highlighted
Bharath Krishna
Occasional Contributor

Working with HP Service Desk

Hello,
I am new to HP Service Desk and looking at working with the same. I have used the Install / Administrator / User guide to install HP SD 4.5 Server / Database / Client. I am able to start the application server and the client and am able to login to the SD screens. I have also installed Service Pages and logged in using the Service Pages User ID.
My question is HP SD is used for posting Service Calls to different users apart from other ITIL processes. When a Service Call is posted to a specific User / Group, a email needs to be sent to that User or Group Users and when that specific User logs in, he / she should be able to see the call in the Services Today Page. How this setup needs to be done. Is there any document / pdf where I can get a step by step process about this.
6 REPLIES
Jay Mistry
Frequent Visitor

Re: Working with HP Service Desk

Hi Bharath,

What service pack are you using with SD?

What you are requesting is possible, you need to setup a Database rule to trigger an email everytime a call is assigned, we have something similar in place, the rule is:-

When service call is created
OR When service call is modified
where Assignment;Assignment Status (*) equals New
AND NOT (Assignment;To person (*) is empty)
New Service Call (Send e-mail message) , Send to: [Assignment;To person;E-mail], Subject: Service Call [Title], Message: Service Call [ID] has been assigned to you.

This rule triggers an email when a call is created or modified and the person field is not empty.

you can setup a rule to email a group if this is what you also require, we have one:-

When service call is created
OR When service call is modified
where Assignment;To workgroup (*) equals Service Management
AND Category equals Incident
Email Service Management (Send e-mail message) , Send to: service_management@xxxxx.co.uk