The community will be in read-only from Tuesday 11:59pm (PST) to Wednesday 10:30am (PST)
The community will be in read-only from Tuesday 11:59pm (PST) to Wednesday 10:30am (PST)
Service Desk Practitioners Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Desk 4.5 SP18, Lost Customer Views

Highlighted
clairouin
Acclaimed Contributor

Service Desk 4.5 SP18, Lost Customer Views

Hi,

After a Role modification (Change System views), A lot of users lost their personals views.

Is it normal ?

Thanks
Erwan
2 REPLIES
Mark O'Loughlin
Honored Contributor

Re: Service Desk 4.5 SP18, Lost Customer Views

Hi,

I would not have expected that to happen after modifing the role.

What changes did you make to the role?

Have the users created e.g. explorer type custom views that use other system views as default to which they may no longer have access to?

Check the views.dat file for the users and see if it was modified for the users at the same time.
clairouin
Acclaimed Contributor

Re: Service Desk 4.5 SP18, Lost Customer Views

Hi Mark,

- We Only change the system Views into the Role.

- No, Users lost copy of Table system views, It's like the Views.dat had been re-initialized

- I can't check the client views.dat, because they re-create other views, that modify the date.

//Add this to "OnDomLoad" event