Hi Rajesh, I have tried this option but i need to know if i immediately want to delete a session; can i do that? Because in current logged on user details there is a check box which states marked for deletion. How can i use that?? and whats the purpose of it??
As far as I know it works like this: once you have selected this box, the session will be killed after 2 minutes (and this is not configurable). The session is disconnected and when the client attempts to do anything that involves retieving data, it will re-connect.
There is no feature for this in OVSD 5.1 that I'm aware of. There are no right click or menu options available when highlighting records in the Logged On Users object.
At best you can edit an existing LoggedOnUser record and check the "Marked for Removal" checkbox, but I've never seen that work. We're currently SP3.
Just chalk this up to another way 5.1 is "different". They don't want to help you manage your licenses. I guess we could be thankfull that the sessions finally terminate and depopulate correctly, but that was 3 service packs after release.