The community will be in read-only from Monday 11:59pm (PT) to Wednesday 7:30am (PT)
The community will be in read-only from Monday 11:59pm (PT) to Wednesday 7:30am (PT)
Service Desk Practitioners Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No warning message when I delete a related view

Highlighted
Cesar Lozano
Regular Collector

No warning message when I delete a related view

Im cleaning up all the views in every HPOV module.

I want to delete all the nonrelated views (not related to a rol) but the "problem" i have, is that if I click on "Delete", there's no warning message if the view is related to a role, what happens here is that the view is just deleted and (of course) is unrelated of the role as well.

What can I do, any ideas?
1 REPLY
Saurabh Dubey
Honored Contributor

Re: No warning message when I delete a related view

Hi Cesar,

Roles and views are independent of each other, i.e. if you delete one of them, the other automatically unrelates itself. Hence, the only way I can think of is to probably run an sql query that tells you which views are not related, hence you can then remove those views.

I know this is vague.. but it's the only direction that i can think of...

Regards,

Saurabh
Modesty is good!! But remember, all your life other people will try and take your achievements away from you, don't make it easy for them.
//Add this to "OnDomLoad" event