MOM 2005 and SD 4.5 Integration

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
Sharon F. Santi
Honored Contributor.

MOM 2005 and SD 4.5 Integration

Hi,

Does anyone has an integration guide for MOM 2005 and SD 4.5? I'v been searching and found only the MOM2000-SD4.0 integration. There are also links saying where it could be found but there is an error displaying the page. Also, the SD4.5 Integration guide doesn't discuss this. This is my first time to do this integration and I need guide on how will be done.

Thanks,
Sharon
10 REPLIES
Misaq
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: MOM 2005 and SD 4.5 Integration

You can find intergration patch and document on the patch site
Sharon F. Santi
Honored Contributor.

Hi,

I'v installed the MOM integration module release 2 and followed the instructions on the documentation on how you could successfully configure MOM to forward alerts to SD, but still no alerts forwarded to SD. Also, there isn't any log (sd_event.log & sd_event_error.log)generated that is why I don't know where to check for possible errors.

When I tried to use the sd_event.exe from the command line to test if it works, I had successfully logged an incident in SD and this is the only time the log file was created. What seems to be the problem with my config? Need to successfully integrate ASAP.

FYI:Lab setup, SD4.5 P12 and MOM 2005 installed on the same server.

Thanks,
Sharon

Sergiy Bilous
Trusted Contributor.

I guess that if no sd_event log is created then MOM does'n run it. So you should check the alert rule. By default the subgroup "Create incident in Service Desk" is disabled, so alert does not fire.
One more thing I thought of - the credentials in sd_event.ini file. Be sure you use proper ones.

Good luck!
Sharon F. Santi
Honored Contributor.

Hi,