Incorect View

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
Peter Dent
Outstanding Contributor.

Incorect View

I'm running SD4.5 on SP17.

I have found a strange anomaly which I can find a solution for.

As a System Administrator I have imported a list of CI's, (Laptop PC's), along with the relevant details.

When these laptops are issued to our users details like a change of Status from In Stock to Production and Location are changed.

I also advised that the "Owner Person" field be changed to the name of the person to whom the laptop is issued. This way we could how in a CI view, who the laptop is assigned to.

However, there is a problem when trying to update a CI record which I imported. These records have my admin account as the 'Entered By' field. When they are opened and the quick find button next to Owner Person is clicked a very small subset, (about six), names are shown, rather than the full list of people.

Any other CI record which was not entered by my admin account works fine and shows the full list of people records.

Have "Entered By" as my admin account seems somehow to be filtering or limiting the list of persons shown.

The view used for this list is the default "All Persons" list.

I can't understand how this can be happening. Can somebody please explain?

Thanks
7 REPLIES
Michel SILVA SO
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: Incorect View

Hi Peter,
could this be a access right problem.
Check the role you are using.
Has your account enough rights to import and/or to views the needed information.

Rgds,
Michel
Peter Dent
Outstanding Contributor.

Hi,

Thanks for the reply but, the role I'm using to view the data once its imported is a 'Standard' user role and as such has the rights to View, New, Modify both Person and CI. The role also has Write permissions on the "Owner Person" field.

As I said if a CI is chosen which doesn't have my admin account name in the "Entered By" field it works fine.