The community will be in read-only from Monday 11:59pm (PT) to Wednesday 7:30am (PT)
The community will be in read-only from Monday 11:59pm (PT) to Wednesday 7:30am (PT)
Service Desk Practitioners Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fields in CI forms

Highlighted
Karin Marx
Occasional Advisor

Fields in CI forms

Hi. I'm new to Service Desk (thanks to our admin that quit and I was asked to take over) and I have not yet attended training. :(

I have looked in the various documentation for 4.5 and cannot find what I need. I'm hoping that you can help.

My manager wants me to tell him what the field limits are for CI categories. We have 4 levels within CI categories. I need to tell him what restrictions are on those fields. I've poked around a bit in the Admin console, but it isn't very clear. I even did a data dictionary dump but can't figure it out.

Can you please tell me where to read about this and/or how I should gather this info for my manager.

Thank you,

Karin
4 REPLIES
MarkvL
Honored Contributor

Re: Fields in CI forms

Hello Karin,

Can you be more specific? Are you looking for the maximum number of levels, categories, characters etc.

Maybe you are looking for limit value range from the UI rules?

Mark
HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
Karin Marx
Occasional Advisor

I hope this clears up what I am asking.

The company is limiting CI categories to 4 deep. As an example; 1-Process, 2-Process Team, 3-CI, 4-CI optional level.

So as an example; Process CI, HR Process, Employee Self Service, Change of address.