Service Desk Practitioners Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exist other table where Attachment Information is SAVE?

Highlighted
Erika Fabiola G
Super Collector

Exist other table where Attachment Information is SAVE?

Hi,

I hope this time somebody can reply my message because i posted two related items about this topic but nobody answer me.

I need your support! The system is Service Desk 4.5 SP15 on Windows Sever 2003 R3. Actually the attachment section is working however we wanted to introcuce a FTP quota in order to control our disk space.

The situation is the follow;
- a record is created (Service Call, Incident, Problem, etc)
- several files are added by attachment process (the total size to save is bigger than quota)
- Saving record and immediatly appears a error message FTP 550 error : 281548308283540

I have checked REP_ATTACHMENTS using the ahs_att_oid field but the code_number that message show didn't exist on it ... so as i'm new in Service Desk enviroment i request your support to identify which other table maybe is capturing that number_code (ahs_att_oid)?

Any time when i pretend to save again the record, i received the same error but with diferent number_code or oid.

Thanks in advance!
Erika Gris
Monterrey
4 REPLIES
Err_1
Honored Contributor

Re: Exist other table where Attachment Information is SAVE?

Hi Erika,

If you run a select against REP_ATTACHMENTS table, you should see the columns:

AHS_ENT_OID=represents the entity type (e.g. 724041768 means CHANGE).

AHS_ATT_OID=represents the entity item, which references the OID column of the corresponding entity table (e.g. ITSM_CHANGES).

So, based on that, I believe that the SQL query to find the specific record would be like this:

SELECT * FROM ITSM_CHANGES WHERE CHA_OID = 281548308283540

Hope this helps...

Regards;
Randall Barrantes
SW Support Delivery Manager
Erika Fabiola G
Super Collector

Thank you! I already did that but i have detected the follow: