Hi I've been trying to create different set or priorities for a different group of users (since they require separate set of resolution times). I did this fine. Now, I wanted to set UI rule to limit the priorities. Following is the rule I used: ----START After existing item has been opened OR After new item has been opened OR When a value has changed where Service Domain (*) equals FS FS-Limit Priority (Limit field value range) Priority equals FS-Emergency;FS-Urgent;FS-Routine;FS-Normal; ----END
Now, the problem I'm facing is that when I create a new service call, and I insert the caller information, I get the following message:
You are not allowed to view this priority or this may have been deleted by another user.
I didn't delete any priority. Or let me be more accurate, I deleted one priority that was not used there and created them again! If this is the reason, how to fix it?