Service Desk Practitioners Forum
cancel

Change configuration Item details in Service Desk

Highlighted
kh_3
Trusted Contributor.

Change configuration Item details in Service Desk

Hi,
I'm trying to change configuration item details through the API in Service Desk. I want to basically edit the configuration item details(using c#).. Any Helpfull hints or examples on how to do this? I'm very new to service desk..
thanks
7 REPLIES
Vasily Kamenev
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: Change configuration Item details in Service Desk

HI
The best way use java + web-api library from hp. any way you need create own sql requests, connectors to db or own application server.

Vasily
kh_3
Trusted Contributor.

thanks. I'm trying to use a c# application and retrieve some info from the service desk database using the API. Can you give me some pointers on how to do this?.

I included
com.hp.itsm.api
com.hp.itsm.api.interfaces..

How can I connect to the database?
Some step by step points will be appreciated.

Thanks
Vasily Kamenev
Acclaimed Contributor.

Hi.
If you open Example1 - 9.java ,you can look how that possible do it. Examples on CD and in each SP exist 2 examples in api/examples/

Vasily
kh_3
Trusted Contributor.

Hi,
1.)To use the API in a c# application,can I include the API in the references of the project? If not how can I include the api in the project?
AND,
2.)If I don't have SD client installation in my mechine, how can I use the API? Do I need to register it?
Thanks.
Vasily Kamenev
Acclaimed Contributor.

Hi
About C# I don't know.
web-api possible use without installetion the client s/w.
that use standard sun java, if you know how integrate in C# source java classes - you winner, but I'm really don' know, I use Sun Java machine.

Vasily
kh_3
Trusted Contributor.

Hi I converted the jar api to a dll using the kvimc. and included this as a reference in the c# project. this allowed me to use the api functions.
But I'm trying to use the