Service Desk Practitioners Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Allow members of a workgroup to close an change

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
james_n
Super Collector

Allow members of a workgroup to close an change

Hi,

Does anyone know of a way of only allowing members of a certain workgroup the ability to close an SCR

Thanks

James
2 REPLIES
Vasily Kamenev
Honored Contributor
Solution

Re: Allow members of a workgroup to close an change

Hi
Create 2 Roles, in 1-st enable statuses exclude Close, in second all.

Vasily
james_n
Super Collector

Re: Allow members of a workgroup to close an change

Hi Vasily,

Was ideally looking to avoid doing it at role level (as we have so many) but looks like this will work, and will do it this way

Thank you for your quick reply

James
//Add this to "OnDomLoad" event