Service Desk Practitioners Forum
cancel

A simple question about: "RELOAD IT" Message

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
Marcela Miguel
Outstanding Contributor.

A simple question about: "RELOAD IT" Message

Hellowww, Friends!

When I open a service call and other user, too, this message appears: "This item is updated by another user or a database rule. Do You want to reload it? Yes or No." , ok?

When I press "Yes", this reload is realized and the Form options stays unavailable. I close the service call form. Though, when I return to open this Call, the changes werent save.

Does it happen only when two users are with the same service call opened? Or exist other case for this message appear?

Regards,

Marcela.

3 REPLIES
Oguz Kutlu Asi
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: A simple question about: "RELOAD IT" Message

Hi,

Just like the warning says, If a rule (mostly scheduled ones) runs to edit some fields when user is editing service call, you will face same warning.
What's right is right, whether or not God exists
Rubem Andrade
Outstanding Contributor.
Solution

Re: A simple question about: "RELOAD IT" Message

Alo Marcela,

For your knowledge, in Service Pack 7 is now possible to merge the changes made simultaneously by multiple users in one form. As you are using SP5 you have the problem you said... Anyway I dont know if this is a fix or a benefit.
Regards,
RA
Marcela Miguel
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: A simple question about: "RELOAD IT" Message

Rubem/Oguz!

Thanks you for your attentiotn and support.

Regards,

Marcela.