Project and Portfolio Management Practitioners Forum
cancel

ksc_move_request_workflow error

Highlighted
chateau_1
Trusted Contributor.

ksc_move_request_workflow error

I'm new to ksc_move_request_workflow command and not sure how to go about doing this since I've exhausted all my attempts.  Basically, I'm trying to automate the transition from Decision Step #3 to Decision Step #5.  In between these 2 steps, there are executions steps in between.  (see attachment)

I'm not sure how RESULT_VISIBLE_VALUE works, the manual says it's the "visible value of the desired result value for the workflow action".  If I use the actual target Decision Step name (Level 2 - Investigation and Diagnosis) or the step transition "Escalate to Level 2 Support" (i.e. arrow) to go from Decision Step #3 to Decision Step #5, I always get the error

Execution Logs for Batch 265259 | Request:311665

Generated Time=2016/04/29-11:56:00.291 EDT Could not understand the parameter to while parsing the command com.kintana.crt.server.KSCMoveRequestInWorkflow REQUEST_ID="[COPIED_REQUEST_ID]" FROM_WORKFLOW_STEP_SEQ="3" EVENT_NAME="FORCE_TRANSITION" RESULT_VISIBLE_VALUE="Escalate to Level 2" SCHEDULE_DATE="[SCHEDULE_DATE]" DELEGATE_TO_USER_ID="[DELEGATE_TO_USER_ID]" TO_WORKFLOW_STEP_SEQ="5"

If I use the "CODE" from the validation to go from Decision Step #3 - Decision Step #5, nothing happens, and the error in the KNTA_INTERFACE_ERRORS is as followed:

Workflow step is not eligible (Request number: 311662, ID: 311662, step name: , step sequence: 3).

The command I have is:

ksc_move_request_workflow REQUEST_ID="[COPIED_REQUEST_ID]" FROM_WORKFLOW_STEP_SEQ="3" EVENT_NAME="FORCE_TRANSITION" RESULT_VISIBLE_VALUE="ESCALATE_LEVEL_2" TO_WORKFLOW_STEP_SEQ="5"

Please advise.  I'm running out of ideas and the manual doesn't have any example on how to use this command so I'm stuck.

Thanks,

Catherine

3 REPLIES
Derek Giedd
Honored Contributor.

Re: ksc_move_request_workflow error