Project and Portfolio Management Practitioners Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We upgraded Oracle Db 10.2.0.4 to 11.2.0.1 ; experiencing performance degrade in portal

Highlighted
mike_dieb
Acclaimed Contributor

We upgraded Oracle Db 10.2.0.4 to 11.2.0.1 ; experiencing performance degrade in portal

When searching a request, the query is timing out.  I retrieved the SQL from OEM and modified the hint to rule from first_rows_n, which decreases the search time by 15 fold, however, I am unable to locate this script on the file system for PPM.  excuse my ignorance, I am a DBA, not PPM admin.  where are the portal query scripts located?  Below is the script I pulled fro OEM:SELECT
        /*+ FIRST_ROWS(200) */
        rv.STATUS_NAME H_STATUS_ID             ,
        rv.REQUEST_TYPE_NAME H_REQUEST_TYPE_ID ,
        rv.REQUEST_ID H_REQUEST_ID             ,
        rv.DESCRIPTION H_DESCRIPTION
FROM    kcrt_requests_v rv
WHERE
        (
                1=1
                AND
                (
                        rv.batch_number     = 1
                        OR rv.batch_number IS NULL
                )
                AND rv.REQUEST_TYPE_ID IN (:1)
                AND rv.REQUEST_TYPE_ID IN (:2)
                AND
                (
                        rv.STATUS_CODE NOT LIKE 'CLOSED%'
                        AND rv.STATUS_CODE NOT LIKE 'CANCEL%'
                )
                AND rv.STATUS_CODE = 'IN_PROGRESS'
                AND EXISTS
                (
                        SELECT
                                /*+ no_push_subq NO_UNNEST */
                                parent_id
                        FROM    knta_eligibility_check_v
                        WHERE   parent_id                     = rv.request_id
                               AND user_id                   = 30014
                                AND instance_source_type_code = 'IR'
                )
        )
        AND ROWNUM <= 200