Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time Management Reporting

Highlighted
Brandon Kniffen
Super Collector

Time Management Reporting

Hi All -

Here is my issue...we are using time management to track actuals against projects. I'm having some trouble getting the data out of the time management reports. We have users that are managers (direct managers) of resources and we have program managers that should be able to view data across all projects.
If I run a report as a manager I can view the time sheet (actual time data) in the OOTB reports (actual time summary, time sheet details, etc.), but I try to run the report without a resource filter across all projects as a program manager nothing shows up. I think this is tied to the security of the report and which person the resources report too. Is there a way around this? Is there a way to allow program managers to submit an actual time report for ALL resources?

Thanks -

BK
9 REPLIES
Jamie Becker
Super Collector

Re: Time Management Reporting

We created a security group called "Invoicing" and made that security group the Billing Approver on all users. This allows anyone in that security group to see all time entered against any project.
You could have a group called Program Managers and make them the Billing Approvers for all users.
Brandon Kniffen
Super Collector

Hi Jamie -

Is that the only way around it? Does the tool restrict other users/groups from getting this reporting data?

Thanks!
Jamie Becker
Super Collector

The security around seeing others' time is strict. Even as a "power user" (having all access grants) I was unable to see anyone's actual time. The vendors that helped set up our environment (a partner of HP)recommended this workaround when I brought this same issue to them.
Brandon Kniffen
Super Collector

Hi Jamie -