Project and Portfolio Management Practitioners Forum
cancel

Re: Error 500: Unknown error - when creating RequestsOptions

Highlighted
Tweed
Trusted Contributor.

We are experiencing Error 500: Unknown Error.  No changes have been made to our request type since the begining of 2011 from what I am seeing.  I am a new developer on this request type so I have been trying to understand the request itself.  I dont see any field groups defined, there are inactive fields in the header type with all validations still active and they come up when opened.  The security group is ok and made sure my security group as Admin is part of the step we are trying to hit.  Below is the log file contents:

The only change we did was an upgrade on ALM and SP4 patch back in November '11

ERROR JSESSIONID=1196EAC7A43D3408338273033E603970.kintana; server:http-0.0.0.0-8080-Processor23:com.kintana.web:2012/02/09-15:47:31.986 PST: java.lang.NullPointerException
 at com.kintana.wf.packet.WFStatusPanelQueryPacket.isUserAuthorizedForLineStep(WFStatusPanelQueryPacket.java:561)

at com.kintana.crt.util.RequestBatchUpdateUtil.performWfEvent(RequestBatchUpdateUtil.java:380)
at com.kintana.crt.web.ctrl.RequestLookaheadController.lookahead(RequestLookaheadController.java:834)
at com.mercury.itg.servlet.ActionMonitorFilter.doFilter(ActionMonitorFilter.java:82)
at com.mercury.itg.servlet.HibernateSessionFilter.doFilter(HibernateSessionFilter.java:88)
at com.kintana.core.web.filter.MLUFilter.applyFilter(MLUFilter.java:110)
at com.kintana.core.web.filter.BaseFilter.doFilter(BaseFilter.java:59)
at com.kintana.core.web.filter.stinger.ValidationFilter.applyFilter(ValidationFilter.java:145)
at com.kintana.core.web.filter.stinger.ValidationFilter.doFilter(ValidationFilter.java:80)
at com.kintana.core.web.filter.MultipartRequestFilter.applyFilter(MultipartRequestFilter.java:108)
at com.kintana.core.web.filter.ControlFilter.applyFilter(ControlFilter.java:851)