We're noticing that usually (I would guess 90% of the time), if someone is editing an object/workflow/special command/etc. in the workbench, and it times them out from inactivity, they can't go back and edit the same object again. It tells them that the object is being edited by another user. When we check, we can see that there is an open connection to the DB.
We've been freeing up the connection by bouncing the node that has the locked connection.
Does anyone else see this? Does anyone have a solution?