Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PPM Questions

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted

PPM Questions

Hi everyone,

I'm new in the Financial module and I will be implementing it soon, so I have some questions.

1.- If possible to create fields (user data fields) in the approved budget and also in the Staffing Profile?.

2.- In the user data in the financial summary I want to create a field that use the token of the cost category to show only specific data of that category, it's possible?

3.- There are a way to insert financial summary data using the PPM procedures or only WS are the only options.

4.- I haven't see a WS for approved budget, is there any on 9.1.x versions? Or a PPM procedure to update the budgets?

Regards,

Alfredo

5 REPLIES
Utkarsh_Mishra
Honored Contributor

Re: PPM Questions

My response

1. Approved Budegt = NO; Staffing Profile = YES
  2. Not possible
  3. Web services is the easiest and safest approach
  4. Web service function exists for create/edit/delete approve budget in FS

Cheers..
Utkarsh Mishra

-- Remember to give Kudos to answers! (click the KUDOS star)

Hi Utkarsh!

I just want to say thanks for taking time to answer my Financial Questions, I'm a little bit lost in this module. It's my first time implementing it.

Currently I'm having two more questions,

I hope you can give me some lights on them

1.- I saw that its posible to change the categories (modifying the CST Validations) to show categories acorddingly the type of cost materials or worklabor), I need to know if its possible to change the categories if the Type of cost is CAPEX or OPEX.

2.- How can I permanently activate CAPITALIZATION COST for request & Projects

Thanks again!

Regards,

Alfredo
Utkarsh_Mishra
Honored Contributor
Solution

Directly its not possible to change the validation for expense type. You may try to rename the values from back-end; but I would recommend you to never do it, as validation is used at many places.