Project and Portfolio Management Practitioners Forum
cancel

Import Modified Setting on Import Users Report

Highlighted
Steven W.
Regular Contributor.

Import Modified Setting on Import Users Report

Hi all,

I am about to import some existing users from Active Directory to my PPM installation because their First names and Last names have been changed.

I intend to do this using the "Import Modified" setting set to Yes.

However I am wondering if doing so will overwrite all the Security Group and Org Unit settings that I have setup on those users as well?

Appreciate any feedback I can get on this.

Thanks,
Steven