Did you mean: 

Delinquent Time Sheet portlet

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
Arvin Van Zante
Occasional Contributor

Delinquent Time Sheet portlet

Has anyone created a Delinquent Time Sheet portlet that they can share with use. We've configured time sheets for auto-approval, but managers would like visibility on who hasn't submitted a time sheet for the previous week. We would like to distinquish between 'Unsubmitted' and 'Missing', and filter on Resource Group. Thanks!
5 REPLIES
Mahen M
Honored Contributor
Solution

Re: Delinquent Time Sheet portlet

See whether the attached Query helps.

Question: How you configured time sheets for auto-approval?

Regards,
Mahendran M
mcmunnd1
Super Collector

I ran the query and got the following error:
sql exception:
ORA-00936: missing expression
Being an SQL beginner, I'm not sure how to fix it. Is it me/my environment, or is it the code?
thank you,
Arvin Van Zante
Occasional Contributor

Mahendran - Thanks for the query. I got the same 'missing expression' error when I tried to run it, but I tracked it down to an incomplete 'and usr.location_code in' clause in the first 'select' statement. I suspect you had removed your proprietary location codes. I commented out all references to 'location_code' and the query ran fine. It looks like a great start for what we need. Thanks for your help!

mcmunnd1 - Note, you'll also want to change or remove the references to 'prodpitg' in the query. I suspect that's the name of Mahendran's production ITG database.

- Arv
Mahen M
Honored Contributor

Hi Arvin,
Sorry for that Location Code and PRODPITG is my schema... I should have removed it.

Between, Kindly explain how you configured time sheets for auto-approval.

Thank you.

Regards,
Mahendran M
Arvin Van Zante
Occasional Contributor