Project and Portfolio Management Practitioners Forum
cancel

Deleted Steps

Highlighted
Dominic Almeida
Respected Contributor.

Deleted Steps

Hi All,

I have some existing workflow, from whcih I deleted couple of steps.

during the test of the workflow i found out that the deleted steps are removed from the workflow "graphical view" but since i did not delete those from the design (workbench) due to some project already running on those steps, these steps are still appearing on the web under "Status" section .


can anybody tell me how to remove these steps, whcih are still there in the design (workbench workflow designer) but are unused, or separated from the main workflow.

thanks. - Dom
3 REPLIES
Semenov Alexand
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: Deleted Steps

Hi.
Do you have any version WF for this project type. May be your project have old WF.
To move project to new WF you need change WF in field "Workflow name" in project page.
May be it help you.
Good Luck
shygirl
Super Contributor.

Re: Deleted Steps

Hi Dom,

You can hide the steps so that it will not be shown in the status section. Edit workflow step and set the display to never.
Raj Ghimire
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: Deleted Steps

You should be able to DIABLE the steps that are no longer in use by selecting "Enabled" value for the workflow Step (Not the Source) to "NO".
Thanks.
-Raj