Did you mean: 

Customizing Report for Timesheets

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
ChristineK
Super Collector

Customizing Report for Timesheets

I use the timesheet function in PPM a lot.  I like the view that the "Time Sheet Detail Report" prints out in because it breaks the hours down by days of the week.  However, I am unable to go back and select weeks from last year.  I have to use the "Time Sheet Summary" report and go back 365 time periods. 

I tried to create my own custom report, however I am not technical and do not know how to write the .jsp file to place on the server.

Is there any way to get the "Time Sheet Summary" report the time details in a daily format?

Thanks in advance!!!!

8 REPLIES
Erik Cole
Honored Contributor

Re: Customizing Report for Timesheets

Just change the Time Period validation for the report in the workbench. It looks like it's using RPT - Time Periods...I'd copy that into a new validation and change the sql line

AND p2.seq between p1.seq - [AS.TMG_PAST_PERIODS_TO_ALLOW] and p1.seq + [AS.TMG_FUTURE_PERIODS_TO_ALLOW]

such that it lets you go back as far as you need. Then replace the validation in the report type with your new one.

(This all assumes you don't want to modify the default for TMG_PAST_PERIODS_TO_ALLOW)

ChristineK
Super Collector

Thanks so much for the help Erik

Sorry to be so untechnical but where would I change the SQL line....in the jsp file?

ChristineK
Super Collector

Erik - What would I change the sql line to too take me back to 2012 timesheets?

If it currently reads: 

AND p2.seq between p1.seq - [AS.TMG_PAST_PERIODS_TO_ALLOW] and p1.seq + [AS.TMG_FUTURE_PERIODS_TO_ALLOW]

What do I change it too???

Erik Cole
Honored Contributor
Solution

The SQL is in the validation RPT - Time Periods

I'd:

1. Copy the RPT - Time Periods validation and give your copy a new name.