Project and Portfolio Management Practitioners Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Copying Packages

Highlighted
djuncews
Occasional Contributor

Copying Packages

When using the Deployment Management Software I want to copy one package to another.  It gives me the option to include Cancelled Lines and Include Closed Lines.

 

But for some reason these options do not work.  Is there a special setting/condition that needs to be in the workflow for those lines to be excluded?

 

Thanks in Advance,

 

Dan

4 REPLIES
Utkarsh_Mishra
Honored Contributor

Re: Copying Packages

Its standard functionality and it should work, there are no other settings where you can modify it.

 

Which PPM version you are using ?

Cheers..
Utkarsh Mishra

-- Remember to give Kudos to answers! (click the KUDOS star)
djuncews
Occasional Contributor

Re: Copying Packages

I am using 9.21.

Utkarsh_Mishra
Honored Contributor

Re: Copying Packages

I am on version 9.14 008 and its working file i.e. on unchecking closed/canclled package line on copy, the new copied package does not include the closed/cancelled line.

 

It seems to be never PPM version bug, better to rasie a case with HP.

Cheers..
Utkarsh Mishra

-- Remember to give Kudos to answers! (click the KUDOS star)
Mohit_Agrawal
Frequent Visitor

Re: Copying Packages

Hi Dan,

When I copy the cancelled and Closed lines, it works for me.
When we click on copy package then the pop up that comes has a tab "Details". This tab shows all the lines of the existing package and gives an option to Include/Exclude any line. Just check if the cancelled and closed lines are by default excluded in your system. You may include them there.

I dont feel there is any extra setting which needs to be done.

Regards,
Mohit
//Add this to "OnDomLoad" event