News & Events
cancel

Web event: McKesson presents on success with software asset management

Highlighted
winkra
Community Manager

Web event: McKesson presents on success with software asset management

Cut back your spend on software assets

 

Are you looking to control and ultimately optimize software costs? Join HP and Luis Ruiz Alomar, Senior Software Asset Management Application Specialist at McKesson to hear what benefits his organization has achieved through closely tracking software compliance and optimizing licenses. Luis will present how they implemented the Software Asset Management (SAM) program and what key factors led to the program’s success. Since the deployment of the SAM program, McKesson has successfully avoided procurement of unnecessary licenses and disposal of licenses that can be reused within the company.


In this Web Event you will hear:

  • Key components of the SAM program at McKesson
  • McKesson’s corporate policies and guidelines
  • Technology architecture
  • Process flow
  • Business benefits 
Event Date: Tuesday, May 7, 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST
Event Date: Tuesday, May 7, 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST

 

Speakers:

Luis Ruiz Alomar
McKesson
Vesna Soraic
HP Software