Did you mean: 

Exporting user profile permissions data - TRIM 7.2.1

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
Joanna Thompson
Regular Collector

Exporting user profile permissions data - TRIM 7.2.1

Hi, I'm looking for an easy way for an administrator to export the profile permissions data from the locations table. Is there one?  I'm not a programmer, so I can't go in the back way - I can only work from the front end.

Thanks!

Joanna Thompson
Senior Records Management Application Analyst
Government Records Service, Corporate Information and Records Management Operations
Ministry of Finance, Government of British Columbia
10 REPLIES
EWillsey
Honored Contributor

Re: Exporting user profile permissions data - TRIM 7.2.1

Have you used TRIMPort?
Joanna Thompson
Regular Collector

Alas, TRIMPort doesn't export profile permissions. It looks to me like the profile permissions are part of some other table, but I can't figure out where that table is.

Joanna Thompson
Government Records Service, Corporate Information and Records Management Operations
Greg Fraser_1
HPE Expert

Are you just trying to export the permissions for end users, information workers etc. Or something more specific?

**Any opinions expressed in this forum are my own personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an official statement on behalf of Hewlett Packard Enterprise**
Joanna Thompson
Regular Collector

I would like to export the profile permissions for all the standard roles, and for all our custom roles as well.  Right now, I've just got an Excel spreadsheet that I'm filling out just by eyeballing the profile in TRIM.  Time consuming and there's potential for error.

Joanna Thompson
Greg Fraser_1
HPE Expert

Hi Joanna,

Just want to get my head around the scenario a little more, are you planning on using the same database between the 2 different permission sets?

If so, if you just copy the DB over to the new config all the user permissions will come across. Probably the easiest option.