cancel

Document Queues behaviour in 7.1

Highlighted
Alby White
Regular Contributor.

Document Queues behaviour in 7.1

Just upgraded to 7.1.1150, and I have noticed that when a document is checked in from any Document Queue a message is displayed "Do you wish to remove the file "X:\......."  from the hard drive, and the options are Yes, No, and Cancel. I have not seen this before. Previously in 6.2.1 the document was automatically removed when checked in, which is what we want. Why is there an extra step in the check in process, and more importantly can it by bypassed?  

4 REPLIES
RodgerDodger
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: Document Queues behaviour in 7.1

We are finding the same issue.  Alby were you able to find an answer to this problem?

 

Thanks.

 

RD

EWillsey
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: Document Queues behaviour in 7.1

Unfortunately this is how it behaves now!

---------
Erik
CMRamble.com
Meela Davis
Frequent Contributor.

Re: Document Queues behaviour in 7.1

I have found that you need to set up your queue with the "No Syncrhonisation" option turned on and then manually delete the documents after import.

 

Its not awesome.

TRIM 7.1 (1150), Windows 7
Neil Summers
Micro Focus Expert

Re: Document Queues behaviour in 7.1

It was logged as change request QCCR2D42953 - Confirmation box asking if we want to delete the document after previously selecting Delete after processing

 

 


Neil

Note: Any posts I make on this forum are my own personal opinion and (unless explicitly stated) do not constitute a formal commitment on behalf of HPE.

(Please state the version of CM you're using in all posts.

HPE Software Support Online (SSO): https://softwaresupport.hpe.com/