cancel

Control over shortcuts during installation

Highlighted
raynebc
Outstanding Contributor.

Control over shortcuts during installation

Back in Trim 6.x, the installer would allow us to specify which shortcuts would get copied to the all users' desktop (Trim, Trim Desktop and Trim Queue Processor), but in 7.x, it looks like there's just the option to copy all shortcuts or none at all.  Is there anything I've missed or is this the intended behavior?  Is there any kind of modification I could make to an administrative installation to ensure that only the HP Trim shortcut is placed on the desktop or should I just use a log on script to remove the unwanted shortcuts?  Was this change just to simplify the installer or were there any other reasons?

2 REPLIES
Ryan Winston
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: Control over shortcuts during installation

This was an accepted enhancement that removed the granularity of the shortcuts.  So, it's not a defect, it's now expected behavior.

raynebc
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: Control over shortcuts during installation

Very well, we'll just have to pursue deleting them via logon script then.