Client Support
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone turned on System Option "Continue to Process update transactions when…”

Highlighted
Joshua Hutley
Occasional Visitor

Anyone turned on System Option "Continue to Process update transactions when…”

I would like to hear from others who have this system option ticked on.

 

It can be found under the miscellaneous tab, in system options . See screenshot.

 

The description from the helpful description reads "turns off metadata update conflict detection.

The changes saved by the last user will be the ones that are saved without any warning.

 

This is the behavior we are looking for however I wonder if there are some negative side affects of turning this on.

 

Thanks

 

Joshua

1 REPLY
Grundy
Honored Contributor

Re: Anyone turned on System Option "Continue to Process update transactions when…”

The obvious problem is that you could lose valid metadata if a user has an old cache.

 

An internal organisation have turned this option on, but they are just bulk-loading millions of records at the moment and dont have a large userbase editing records.

 

 



::::::::::::::::::::::
NOT A HP EMPLOYEE
::::::::::::::::::::::

INFORMOTION.com.au
//Add this to "OnDomLoad" event