I would like to hear from others who have this system option ticked on.
It can be found under the miscellaneous tab, in system options . See screenshot.
The description from the helpful description reads "turns off metadata update conflict detection.
The changes saved by the last user will be the ones that are saved without any warning.
This is the behavior we are looking for however I wonder if there are some negative side affects of turning this on.
The obvious problem is that you could lose valid metadata if a user has an old cache.
An internal organisation have turned this option on, but they are just bulk-loading millions of records at the moment and dont have a large userbase editing records.