The community will be in read-only from Tuesday 11:59pm (PST) to Wednesday 7:30am (PST)
The community will be in read-only from Tuesday 11:59pm (PST) to Wednesday 7:30am (PST)
Client Automation Standard Practitioners Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem acquiring MS patches.

Highlighted
blurer
Regular Collector

Problem acquiring MS patches.

Hi Guys:
How come when I trying to acquired MS patches using the patch manager. I always faced the problem whereby either the patches is not download althought its stated completed or the MS0*-*** folder is download but no .exe file inside. Please advice. I am new to this software.

Thank in advance.
11 REPLIES

Re: Problem acquiring MS patches.

Hi,

What does the html file in IntegrationServer/logs/htmls/ say?
Please post the /IntegrationServer/logs/patch-acquire.log then we can see in detail..

Arno
Thompson, Jim
Honored Contributor

An easy mistake to make when you're setting up your acquisition is to assume that the list of products that is displayed is asking you which products you want to acquire patches for...

It's not...

It's an EXCLUSION list.

Did you by chance 'select all' on that screen when you created your acquisition command?
"Well...it depends..."
blurer
Regular Collector

Hi guys:

Here is the log file. Please take a look.

Thank You.
blurer
Regular Collector

Hi Jim:

I did not select the exclusion when acquire the patches.

Thank You.
Thompson, Jim
Honored Contributor

The log file that you sent shows that everything IS in fact excluded.

Look at the 4th line in your log file. The command line shows the following for your list of products. (The "!" character means "NOT".) So everything IS excluded.

Re-create or edit your ms.acq file and ensure that you are not EXCLUDING anything. Remember a checkmark in the box means 'EXCLUDE'.